The designers Julie Boucher and Louis Desrosiers, Vice President and President of Urbann.

DESIGN AND MANUFACTURING

Urbann Products is a Canadian manufacturer that designs and offers modern and timeless products for business, institutions and customers.

Our products, with streamlined shapes that express both elegance and functionality, redefine the notion of a work environment and living space in a pragmatic and creative manner. To our designers, a beautiful object with an atemporal design is an atmosphere enhancer that should be in perfect harmony with people and their environment. “We want to offer an improved design experience for Global Citizen.”

Our offices are located in Victoriaville, Canada with warehouses in Victoriaville and Toronto from where we deserve our global markets.

MISSION

Urbann creates unique, contemporary products that express its dedication to the pursuit of style, simplicity and environmental responsability. Our vision is to provide supreme quality items that re-define elegance, timelessness and discrete luxury, while celebrating pure form and functionality. We strive for innovation and excellence through cutting-edge ideas, top-tier standards and designs with international flare and distinction.

URBANN - CREATING THE WORD

We created the name "Urbann" to translate the noble urbanity of the global village. A village bound by universal qualities. A place to share without borders. Our products fall into this sphere uniting western societies which share the same rules of aesthetics, efficiency and the same dreams. This urbanity is above political structures. It is a transculture.

All alone, the second "n" added to the end of the word represents the contribution,
the soul that we believe brings our creations apart. This is the new world, the new space, the new experience that Urbann brings. Each creation is an anchor that binds us to this new universe, a window on another life, a way to implement it and live there.

Les designers Julie Boucher et Louis Desrosiers, vice-présidente et président de Urbann.

MISSION

Urbann conçoit des produits uniques contemporains qui illustrent bien sa quête de style et de simplicité. Offrir des articles de haute qualité qui redéfinissent la notion d’élégance, d’intemporalité et un luxe tout en discrétion et qui célèbrent également la pureté des formes et la fonctionnalité, voilà la vision de Urbann. Nous recherchons l’innovation et l’excellence par le biais d’idées par-delà les tendances, un design distinctif de niveau international et des normes de qualité supérieure.

L’ORIGINE DU NOM URBANN

Nous avons créé le nom “Urbann” afin de traduire avec noblesse l’urbanité du village global. Un village où se retrouvent des qualités universelles. Un lieu de partage sans frontières. Nos produits relèvent de cette sphère unifiant les sociétés occidentales où se partagent les grandes règles de l’esthétique, de l’efficacité et de l’imaginaire. Cette urbanité est au-dessus des structures politiques. C’est une transculture.

Le second “n” ajouté à la fin du mot représente à lui seul tout l’apport, l’ajout, le geste, qui distingue, croyons-nous, nos créations des autres. C’est le nouvel univers, le nouvel espace, la nouvelle expérience qu’apporte Urbann. Chaque création est une ancre qui nous lie à ce nouvel univers, une fenêtre sur cette autre vie, une manière de s’y transposer et d’y vivre. Les produits Urbann permettent d’y prendre pied. Libre ensuite à l’utilisateur d’en vivre l’expérience. Les produits Urbann participent pleinement à ce zeitgeist.

.